WIP: Make Nine 2019….aka Let’s Pretend it Hasn’t Been Over SIX Months Since the Last Post!

Everyone read the title of this post?  Excellent! Let’s move on 🙂

I didn’t quite finish last years Make Nine, but I got a respectable 2/3 of the way done before I kinda tapered off.  I outlined my most of my Make Nine for 2019 a while back in a fit of productivity:

IMG_1768 (1)

Yeah…. I’m not making some fancy gird thing this year…. you get old school index card & my terrible handwriting!

Not listed are knitting a sweater (see below) and I’m doing a Wild Card, TBD project again 🙂

And I’ve actually been on quite the sewing roll lately!

IMG_1756

I’ve finally finished my Ginger Jeans!! Hopefully, more on this epically LONG make will be coming soon-ish (or in another 6 months…. you never know!)

IMG_1769 (1)

I knocked out a pair of Oh Lulu Grace panties as a confidence building project when I was neck deep in Ginger Jeans fitting with no end in sight 😦

IMG_1758

Aaaand in a fit of true sewjo I made a slip….. with NO PATTERN!!! This was my first project sans pattern.  It’s really just a very simple A-line skirt with elastic waist, but I’m quite pleased with myself 😀

IMG_1757

I’ve also started on my second project of the Make Nine bunch Carolyn Pajamas in fox fabric!!!  I’ve needed some good summer PJs, so these will fill a very nice niche 😉

IMG_1773

I’ve also prepped to batch sew a couple of Grail T-shirts…….

IMG_1770 (1)

In between all this I’ve also been plugging away on my Julgran Christmas sweater!  I’m toying with the idea of using this for this years Outfit Along….. it is definitely a work in progress….

Lastly….. I’m finally on Instagram!!!  You can find me @liz.o.matic, it’s set private for now while I’m figuring out how to freaking use the damn thing- but you can send me a follow request 😉

Leave a comment