Works in Progress XVI

Yes… it’s that time of the semester when I don’t want to do anything except maybe knit and binge watch Netflix 😦

IMG_0784

I have been making good progress on both the husband’s scarf & my sweater 🙂
Not so much on the arm warmers….

IMG_0781

Before things got SUPER busy I did have a mad tracing weekend and planned and traced a bunch of new patterns to start….which are still littered all over the living room floor, much to my husbands dismay :-/

IMG_0777

I’ve also have a stop-gap fabric organization system.  I was getting super annoyed with the previous system of “bags & boxes of fabric all over the floor”, but I’m not sure when we’re going to be able to get to IKEA.  Hence, we have the new system…. “boxes stacked neatly off the floor”!

I also managed to score a pretty sweet haul of fabric from Mulberry Silks and the new Jo-Ann’s

IMG_0783

I’m super excited about the floral & fruit fabric on top… it’s some sort of fancy washable silk that I can’t remember the name of right now :-/

Well…. there you have it! Hopefully, things will settle down at work soon and I’ll have some finished objects for you!

2 thoughts on “Works in Progress XVI

  1. LOVE the fruit and floral pattern. The foxes are adorable too, and I can’t wait to see what you do with both of them. I am anxiously awaiting summer vacation so that I can finally start sewing again. There is never enough time during the school year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

