Shit to do in 2016!

This post also contains assessments of goals from 2015…but that title was way to pithy to change 😉

Sooo… here we go!

2015 Goals:

First- Knit a sweater that actually fits….

IMG_9603

Check!

Second- finally make the V8959 cape….

IMG_0219

Sadly, I stalled out a bit on this 😦

Third- sew a t-shirt

IMG_0215

Hells yeah, check!  This is the new-ish t-shirt pattern from Vesta Patterns. I’ll do a proper post and discuss it more, but they are legit!

Finally- successfully do a FBA…

IMG_3687_cx

Check and double check, motherf*ckers!

There were two other non-sewing/knitting goals I set…but yeah…those didn’t happen.  I am starting to work back into running again though 🙂

But this is a new Year with new goals…onwards and upwards!

2016 Goals:

My motto/theme for this year is “Winter is Coming”… I’m not sure if you’re aware of this, but the mountains of Tennessee are COLD AS SHIT.  My thin, southern, coastal blood can’t handle this!

So without further ado-

  • Knit more sweaters!

I’m wearing these a lot more up here and have discovered almost all my sweaters have 3/4 length sleeves….at best.  I own exactly one proper sweater 😦

satterlund_armande_09_medium2

Not my photo- source.

I actually already have the yarn and everything for this one AND it’s a free pattern!! 😀

  • Knit/sew more winter things!

Sooo….in addition to owning only one proper sweater, I have exactly 3 actual long sleeve shirts (not 3/4 length) and 2 of them are looking real worse for the wear.

IMG_0222

Sweaters and long-sleeve shirts are definitely in order.  As well as, any other good layering items!  ….Y’all, for serious, I am FREEZING!

  • Sew more new patterns!

I have a bad tendency to just sew the same patterns over and over again….sure things will be tweaked and franken-patterned, but at the end of the day it’s the same damn thing.

IMG_0221

This of course hasn’t prevented me from BUYING all sorts of different patterns!  So, my goal this year is to actually USE all these variety of patterns I’ve bought

  • Sew and knit more in general!

I make excuses… some legitimate (“I started a new job, moved myself and some of my stuff two states, then drove back and forth moving the rest of my stuff”), some not so legitimate (“I can’t possibly sew, my sewing table is cluttered!”)…. but if I’m being honest I have a lot of free time and I could be sewing and knitting and *cough, cough* exercising a lot more than I am currently doing.
So, my last goal is to just sew and knit more, period.  Doesn’t matter what, just as long as I’m doing it.

So, there you go! I feel I did pretty good on last year’s goals….which probably means these will all go to shit 😉
But who knows??? Check back and find out!!

3 thoughts on “Shit to do in 2016!

  1. Pingback: The Grail T-shirt…aka this one actually fits! | liz-o-matic

Leave a Reply

