A day at the beach (with knitting)…. a.k.a A very short post

Yesterday was Employee Appreciation Day where I work….otherwise known as get paid to go to the beach!!  What did I do with my lovely day at the beach, you ask?

IMG_3115That’s right I’m knitting The Neverending Sweater at the BEACH!  Pardon the weird expression, it was super windy- the umbrella is actually closed not because we wanted to soak up the sun, but because it was threatening flight :-/

So…. Am I the only crazy person to knit at the beach or is this something others do as well?   In other news, with the long weekend coming up I’m hoping to finish my new dress- I’m pretty stoked about it!

[Once again the lovely gypsysarah took the picture]

One thought on “A day at the beach (with knitting)…. a.k.a A very short post

Leave a Reply

